The Sword - Conquest of Kingdoms (3-LP)
The Sword - Conquest of Kingdoms (3-LP)
The Sword - Conquest of Kingdoms (3-LP)
The Sword - Conquest of Kingdoms (3-LP)

The Sword - Conquest of Kingdoms (3-LP)

€49.99 Sale Save

Only 9 left in stock


Over their 17-year career, The Sword have proven themselves to be one of the most prolific and revered bands in metal — not only by fans, but also by the media and their peers. Now, with the double release of Conquest of Kingdoms and Chronology 2006–2018, The Sword have complied an extensive and essential collection that celebrates their legacy and impressive back catalog.

Conquest of Kingdoms, an explosive three-disc vinyl collection of rarities and oddities, offers 30 tracks (16 previously unreleased) and is housed in a triple-gatefold package, including B-sides, oddities and live recordings of fan favorites like “Freya,” “Iron Swan” and “Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians,” as well as cover versions of “Immigrant Song” (Led Zeppelin), “Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings” (ZZ Top), “She” (KISS), “Forever My Queen” (Pentagram) and more.

Chronology: 2006-2018 (3-CD) is also available. View The Sword collection here

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us


Side A

  1. The Horned Goddess (live)*
  2. Barael’s Blade (live)*
  3. Lament for the Aurochs (live)*
  4. Iron Swan (live)* 

Side B

  1. The Sundering (live)*
  2. Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians (live)*
  3. The Black River (live)*
  4. The White Sea (live)*

Side C

  1. Sea of Spears (live)*
  2. Freya (live)*
  3. Night City (live)*
  4. The Chronomancer II: Nemesis (live)

Side D

  1. He’s Waiting (C Average Version)
  2. Sea of Spears
  3. Immigrant Song
  4. Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings
  5. Codex Corvidae
  6. Freya ‘08*

Side E

  1. Forever My Queen*
  2. She*
  3. Daughter of Dawn
  4. Farstar
  5. Cold Sweat
  6. Cheap Sunglasses 

Side F

  1. Hammer of Heaven
  2. Hexenringe
  3. Seriously Mysterious (Level One Remix)*
  4. John the Revelator
  5. Turnt to Dust*
  6. Serpent Weather 

* previously unreleased.


• 3-LP in triple-gatefold packaging
• Includes 16 previously unreleased tracks