The Steeldrivers - The Steeldrivers (LP)

The Steeldrivers - The Steeldrivers (LP)

€21.99 Sale Save

Only 0 left in stock


The Grammy-Nominated 2008 debut includes If It Hadn't Been For Love and Blue Side Of The Mountain. 

The Steel Drivers hail from Nashville, TN and concoct a sound that combines elements of tradition with contemporary flourishes. One might call the group's self-titled debut neo-acoustic. It's a sound that relies on mandolins, fiddles, and guitars, one that skirts bluegrass without being constricted by it. Banjoist Richard Bailey, bassist-vocalist Mike Fleming, mandolinist-vocalist Mike Henderson, fiddler-vocalist Tammy Rogers, and guitarist-lead vocalist Chris Stapleton deliver 11 full-bodied tracks on The Steel Drivers, highlighted by Stapleton's scratchy, Tom Waits meets bluegrass vocals.

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us


Side A

  1. Blue Side of the Mountain
  2. Drinkin’ Dark Whiskey
  3. Midnight Train to Memphis
  4. Midnight Tears
  5. If You Can’t Be Good, Be Gone
  6. If It Hadn’t Been For Love

Side B

  1. Hear the Willow Cry
  2. Sticks That Made Thunder
  3. East Kentucky Home
  4. To Be With You Again
  5. Heaven

• The first time this title has been available on vinyl
• Includes the fan favorites "Where Rainbows Never Die" and "Ghosts of Mississippi"
• The album was two-times GRAMMY® nominated—for “Best Bluegrass Album” and “Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals”