Miles Davis And The Modern Jazz Giants (LP)

Miles Davis And The Modern Jazz Giants (LP)

€21.99 Sale Save

Only 0 left in stock


Originally released by Prestige Records in 1959, this title was recorded by Rudy Van Gelder, and includes recordings from a session on December 224, 1954, and another on October 26, 1956. The 1954 session featured Thelonious Monk on "The Man I Love (Take 2)," "Swing Sping," "Bemsha Swing," and "The Man I Love (Take 1)." The line-up included members of The Modern Jazz Quartet, Milt Jackson (vibraphone), Percy Heath (double bass), and Connie Kay (drums). "Round About Midnight" was recorded in 1956, and featured Paul Chambers (bass), Philly Joe Jones (drums), Red Garland (piano) and John Coltrane (tenor saxophone).

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us


A1. The Man I Love (Take 2)
A2. Swing Spring

B1. 'Round Midnight
B2. Bemsha Swing
B3. The Man I Love (Take 1)


• Standard weight vinyl