The Sword - Conquest Of Kingdoms (Digital Album)

The Sword - Conquest Of Kingdoms (Digital Album)

€14.99 Sale Save
Title Digital Download

Only 0 left in stock


Deliverable via email in your choice of MP3, hi-res WAV or hi-res FLAC.

Over their 17-year career, The Sword have proven themselves to be one of the most prolific and revered bands in metal — not only by fans, but also by the media and their peers. Now, with the double release of Conquest of Kingdoms and Chronology: 2006–2018, The Sword have complied an extensive and essential collection that celebrates their legacy and impressive back catalog.

Conquest of Kingdoms — an explosive collection of rarities and oddities — offers 25 tracks (the digital album is a truncated version of the vinyl format) including previously-unreleased tracks, B-sides, oddities and live recordings of fan favorites like “Freya,” “Iron Swan” and “Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians,” as well as cover versions of “Immigrant Song” (Led Zeppelin), “Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings” (ZZ Top), “She” (KISS), “Forever My Queen” (Pentagram) and more. 

View The Sword collection here

  1. Freya
  2. Winter’s Wolves
  3. The Horned Goddess
  4. Iron Swan
  5. How Heavy This Axe
  6. Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians
  7. Maiden, Mother & Crone
  8. The Black River
  9. Acheron/Unearthing the Orb
  10. Lawless Lands
  11. The Warp Riders
  12. (The Night the Sky Cried) Tears of Fire
  13. The Horned Goddess (live)*
  14. Barael’s Blade (live)*
  15. Lament for the Aurochs (live)*
  16. Iron Swan (live)*
  17. Cloak of Feathers
  18. Dying Earth
  19. Seven Sisters
  20. Apocryphon
  21. Empty Temples
  22. Mist & Shadow
  23. Early Snow
  24. The Dreamthieves
  25. Seriously Mysterious (acoustic)
  26. Buzzards (acoustic)
  27. Deadly Nightshade
  28. Sea of Green
  29. Used Future
  30. Come and Gone
  31. Sea of Spears (live)*
  32. Freya (live)*
  33. Night City (live)*
  34. The Chronomancer II: Nemesis (live)
  35. He’s Waiting (C Average Version)
  36. Sea of Spears
  37. Immigrant Song
  38. Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings
  39. Codex Corvidae
  40. Freya ’08*
  41. Forever My Queen*
  42. She*
  43. Daughter of Dawn
  44. Farstar
  45. Cold Sweat
  46. Cheap Sunglasses
  47. Hammer of Heaven
  48. Hexenringe
  49. Seriously Mysterious (Level One Remix)*
  50. John the Revelator
  51. Turnt to Dust*
  52. Serpent Weather

*previously unreleased

  • Includes twelve unreleased tracks.